United States Government Documents
A guide to locating U.S. government documents at the Dickinson Law Library and online.
Locating U.S. Government Information Handbook, 3rd ed. by Call Number: ZA5055.U6H47 2015ISBN: 9780837739748Publication Date: Dec 2015This handbook can be used as a quick reference tool to navigate the citation formats and unique government information portals, to aid in understanding the material, to find related non-government resources, and to answer some subject-based questions about the availability of government documents.
Print and Online Collections
Location: The US Government Documents collection (in most formats) is housed in the Lower Level of the Dickinson Law Library. It is arranged in Superintendent of Document (SuDoc) classification number order. Selected government documents are located in other library collections: treatises and reference collections, which are arranged by Library of Congress classification number; and periodicals collection, which is arranged alphabetically by title. Government document titles are included in the online catalog.
Basic Law-Related Collections:
- Core Documents of Our DemocracyThis collection provides the American public with direct online access to the basic Federal Government documents that define our democratic society.
- Library of Congress - American Memory: Government, LawGovernment and law collections featured on the Library of Congress's American Memory website.
- Suggested Core Collections for Law LibrariesLaw-related government document titles that form the core collection of any depository Law Library.
title
Loading...