Study Aids
Quimbee
Quimbee has video lessons, practice questions/exams, case briefs, and flashcards.
To sign up for Quimbee, visit https://www.quimbee.com/users/organization_sign_up and follow the instructions to create an account. Use a Penn State Dickinson Law email address when creating an account.
West Academic Online Study Aids
West Academic Online Study Aids has audio lectures and digital versions of nutshells, hornbooks, treatises, and other study guides.
West Academic Online Study Aids may be accessed through the Law Library’s A to Z Databases list. Create an account to take full advantage of all the features available within West Academic Online Study Aids, such as highlighting and note taking. To create an account, please visit subscription.westacademic.com. A Penn State Dickinson Law email address must be used when creating an account. During the set-up process select school, “Dickinson Law.”
The West Academic Online Study Aids includes the following series:
- Acing Series
- Black Letter Outlines
- Bridge to Practice
- Building Skills
- Career Guides
- Concepts & Insights
- Concise Hornbook
- Developing Professional Skills
- Exam Pro Series
- Flashcards
- Gilbert Law Summaries
- Global Issues
- High Court Case Summaries
- Hornbooks
- Law School Legends Audio Series
- Law Stories
- Legalines
- Nutshells
- Quick Reviews
- Short & Happy Guides
- Sum & Substance Audio
Lexis Study Aids
Lexis has two series of study aids available: the Understanding series and the Questions & Answers series.
Lexis Study Aids may be accessed through the Lexis Digital Library on the Law Library's A to Z Databases list. If the site is being accessed off-campus, Penn State credentials must be used to access the database.
From the Lexis Digital Library, click on the "Browse Library" link to organize the titles into collections. The study aids will be visible as a collection for first year courses and a collection for upper level courses.
Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library
The Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library contains around 200 popular study aids, with features that allow you to create custom bookshelves and save favorites.
The digital study aids can be accessed from the Law Library's Law Databases A-Z list. Once logged in, personalize the experience by selecting “Register” or “Log in” to create a personal account to take notes, highlight, and add bookmarks.
The Wolters Klumer Online Study Aid Library includes the following series:
- Academic Success
- Casenote Legal Briefs
- Emanuel Law Outlines
- Examples & Explanations
- Friedman's Practice
- Glannon Guides
- Inside Series
- Jumpstart
- In Other Words Audio Series
- Bar exam study guides
Visit the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library Support Page for information regarding features and online and offline reading.
CALI
CALI, the Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction, offers more than 1000 computer-based interactive tutorials that cover narrow topics in the law. CALI lessons are organized by subject and lesson, and cover most Law School courses.
Under the lesson topic of Legal Concepts and Skills, there are a number of lessons and podcasts on success in Law School and improving exam performance.
CALI lessons are available through the CALI website. Students must register for access. CALI registration codes are given to all first-year law students at the beginning of the first semester. Students who have questions regarding access to CALI should email the Law Library for assistance.