Law Faculty Services Guide

The law librarians advise faculty on:

• How to submit articles to SSRN
• Creating and updating an Expert Gallery (formerly Selected Works) profile
• Updating faculty scholarship in Dickinson Law Ideas (the institutional repository)
• The use of an ORCiD profile

The law librarians also add users to Scholastica.

To add or update submissions to the institutional repository, please contact the Law Library.

• All full-time faculty members will receive information to register for access to Lexis, Westlaw, Bloomberg Law and CALI.
• Certain restrictions apply to faculty who are not full-time.
• The Law School only provides access to Lexis, Westlaw, Bloomberg Law and/or CALI to individuals who are directly affiliated with the Law School.
• Call (717-240-5267) or email the Law Library for more information.

The following indexes and databases can be used to find articles in law and law-related journals:

• HeinOnline
  Find legal journals in full text from their inception.
• Index to Legal Periodicals & Books
  Find articles and books published since 1918.
• LegalTrac
  Find all major law reviews, newspapers & legal periodicals since 1981.
• Law Review Commons
  Find over 220,000 full-text articles in searchable, open-access law reviews.
• Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
  Find articles published in non-U.S. journals since 1985.
• Academic Search Complete
  Multi-disciplinary periodical database.
• E-Journal Portal
  Title list of journals & periodicals available online.

To expand the list of resources that might include articles, you should consult the Law Library's A-Z Databases webpage.  Filter your search by clickiing on the pull-down menu for All Database Types; then choose Articles for a list of databases that includes periodical articles. This menu choice provides filters to retrieve databases that include articles, indexes, news, full text, ebooks, abstracts and more.